Programme of Folk Camps

With Folk Camps you can experience folk music, singing and dancing, and take part in the wide range of other activities on offer. If you like music, have a sense of humour and enjoy meeting new people, this is the place to find out more about our family-friendly holidays.

Each year Folk Camps finds beautiful locations throughout England and Wales (and sometimes Scotland or Europe) to host events. Our holidays include:

  • week long fully-catered summer camps
  • self-catered camping weekends at bank holidays
  • hotel breaks during the winter
  • “workshop weekends” where we concentrate more on singing, dancing or music

We find sites in attractive locations, where there are also lots of places to visit and things to do. There will be a field to camp on and either a hall or a marquee for eating, dancing, playing, singing and any number of other activities.

Our 2024 programme is now open for bookings.

Staff and their camps: To see the table with all staff listed, click here. There are a few staff gaps that we will fill in the next few weeks.

Tip: on a narrow screen (e.g. mobile phone), rotate your device to landscape to see the table in a more convenient wide view.

Mon 5 Feb 2024 -
Fri 9 Feb 2024
Craft break 5 day (residential catered)
Spaces
Fri 3 May 2024 -
Mon 6 May 2024
Family bank holiday weekend (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 24 May 2024 -
Tue 28 May 2024
Family bank holiday weekend (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 24 May 2024 -
Mon 27 May 2024
Family bank holiday weekend (self cater)
Spaces
Mon 27 May 2024 -
Fri 31 May 2024
Summer Hall week (self-cater)
Spaces
Fri 31 May 2024 -
Sun 2 Jun 2024
Weekend for session music (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 7 Jun 2024 -
Sun 9 Jun 2024
Weekend for dancers (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 21 Jun 2024 -
Sun 23 Jun 2024
Weekend for musicians (self cater)
Spaces
Thu 27 Jun 2024 -
Sun 30 Jun 2024
Weekend for singers (self cater)
Spaces
Sat 20 Jul 2024 -
Sat 27 Jul 2024
Summer Marquee week (catered)
Spaces
Sat 27 Jul 2024 -
Sat 3 Aug 2024
Summer Marquee week (catered)
Spaces
Sat 3 Aug 2024 -
Sat 10 Aug 2024
Summer Marquee week (catered)
Spaces
Sat 10 Aug 2024 -
Sat 17 Aug 2024
Summer Marquee week (catered)
Spaces
Fri 23 Aug 2024 -
Tue 27 Aug 2024
Family bank holiday weekend (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 23 Aug 2024 -
Tue 27 Aug 2024
Family bank holiday weekend (self cater)
Spaces

This Season’s Staff

To find out who all this season’s staff are and which camps they will be at, follow this link.

Waiting Lists

If the camp that you want to join is shown as “Waiting List” then please email the office to enquire about whether it is worth you joining the waiting list. Please include the camp name and details of who is in your party (i.e. your names – and ages of any children). We’ll then discuss your options with you.